City Council

Seymour City Council Members

Mayor Mark McCord

Council Man place #1 
Lan Winn email

Council Man place #2
Skyler Henricks email

Council place #3
Debbie Gillispie email

Council Man place #4
MPT, Monty Glass email

Council Man place #5,
Billy Henricks email

Affidavit of Conflict of Interest Form

Council Agenda

The Council Agenda, lists all items under consideration during a session. It is available to the public 72 hours before the meeting. Agendas are available online, printed in the Baylor County Banner, and on the City Hall bulletin boards.

Citizen Comments & Public Hearing Comments

During regular meetings, citizens have the opportunity to submit their comments to Council remotely through the following channels: 

Send us an EMAIL.
Call us: 940-889-3148
Write to us:
City Council
City of Seymour
P.O. Box 301
Seymour TX 76380
Use the Contact Form below

Citizen Comments

In person, citizens have one opportunity to speak to Council – at the beginning of every meeting. 

  • Each speaker must complete a Speaker Request Form and submit at meeting to city staff.
    • Available online for prior print-out and at the meetings. 
  • The Mayor or Meeting Chair will determine the amount of time people will have to speak.
  • Every person will have the same amount of time to speak.

Public Hearings

During this time, we encourage our citizens to use the Contact Form below to submit comments electronically concerning public hearings.

Public Hearings are held on an “As Required” basis. Notifications of Public Hearings are printed in the Baylor County Banner newspaper at least 15 days prior to commencing. Other posting locations include:

  • on bulletin board convenient to the public in City Hall, located at 301 N Washington 
  • on the the City of Seymour website



Accommodations for disabilities are available upon request with at least 48 hours’ notice. Submit requests by email or call 940-889-3148.

Council Meetings

Regular Monthly meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at the Portwood Pavilion located at 800 E Morris Street beginning at 7 pm.  The community is welcome to attend and encouraged to sign up for public comments so that your opinions and ideas can be heard by the council.

Listen LIVE online YouTube


Charles Session            September 1983-March 1987

Nolan Davis                April 1987-May 1991

Dick Wirz                     May 1991-May 1999

Benny Archer                May 1999-May 2001

Carl Porter                   May 2001-May 2003

Dan Craighead            May 2003-May 2009

Ronald Reeves             May 2009-May 2013

Toby Hines                   May 2013-September 4, 2014

Nan Gilbert-Mathis     May 2015-May 2017

Josh Sosolik                 May 2017-June 18, 2018

Mayor position vacant from June 19, 2018 until May 2019

Jon Hrncirik                 May 2019-2023

Mark McCord              May 2023 – Current