skip navigation

NOTICE OF CITY OF SEYMOUR, City Council Elections, Saturday May 6, 2023

The first day to file an application for a place on the City of Seymour Council Board was Wednesday, January 18, 2023. 

Application forms may be picked up at City Hall, City Secretary Office at 301 N. Washington Street, Seymour, Texas.

City Hall Office is open Monday- Friday, from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Three (3) candidates for a position/place will be chosen for a 2 year term in the General Election as follows:

Mayor – currently held by Jon Hrncirik

Council Place #2- currently held by Mark McCord

Council Place # 4- currently held by Les Hons

The City of Seymour will also hold a Special Election for Two (2) candidates for a position/place as follows:

Council Place #3- currently held by Deborah Gillispie

Council Place # 5- currently held by Billy Henricks

The last day to file an application for a place on the ballot

 is at 5:00 p.m., Friday, February 17, 2023.

If you have any questions, please contact City Secretary Conchita Torrez, at (940) 889-3148 or come by City Hall.