August 21, 2017 – Special Called Meeting Minutes – Budget Workshop

Sep 27, 2017



AUGUST 21, 2017


A Special Called Meeting/Budget Workshop was held on Monday, August 21, 2017, at 6:00 p.m. at Seymour City Hall, Conference Room, 301 N. Washington Street, Seymour, TX 76380.


Mayor Josh Sosolik called the meeting to order along with roll call and Pledge of Allegiance at 6:03 p.m.


Council members that were present: Mayor Josh Sosolik, Council members Paula K. Vaden, MPT Jon Hrncirik, Mary K. Fair and Monty Glass.


Council members that were absent: Council member Les Hons


City Staff that was present: City Administrator Steve Biedermann, City Secretary Conchita Torrez, Finance Director Mary Griffin and ED Director Lauren Bush.


Guest: No guests were present at this meeting.


  1. Seymour City Council Members will discuss and review the Budget draft for the City of Seymour, Fiscal Year 2017-2018, as proposed by City Staff. City Council may direct modifications to proposed budget document.


City Council continues to make changes to the FY 2017-2018, City of Seymour Budget. No action taken on this agenda item, as this is a workshop.


  1. MPT Jon Hrncirik made a motion to adjourn at 7:57 p.m., followed by a second by Council member Monty Glass. Motion passed unanimously.


Passed and approved on this the 21st day of September, 2017.


Mayor Josh Sosolik




City Secretary Conchita Torrez, TRMC