August 6, 2019 – Special Called Meeting/Budget Workshop Minutes

Jan 24, 2020

City of Seymour  

Meeting Minutes

August 6, 2019

 A Special meeting/Budget Workshop of the City Council of Seymour, was held on Tuesday, August 06, 2019, at 6:00 p.m.  at City Hall, Conference Room, 301 N. Washington Street, Seymour, TX  76380.

Call to Order/Roll Call and Pledge of Allegiance by Mayor Jon Hrncirik at 6:00 p.m.

Council present: Mayor Jon Hrncirik, MPT Monty Glass, Council members: Lan Winn, Mary K. Fair, Brian Broome and Paula K. Vaden. 

City Staff present: City Administrator Steve Biedermann, City Secretary Conchita Torrez, Finance Director Mary Griffin, Accounts Payable  Deana Thetford, EDD Lauren Bush and Chief of Police Mike Griffin. 

1.  City Council members will discuss and review the budget draft for Fiscal Year 2019-2020.    

Mayor Hrncirik and City Council asked that Lauren Bush and Chief Griffin present their budgets and after hearing their requests and needs, Council made modifications to each budget. 

2.  Adjournment made by Council member Paula K. Vaden, second by MPT Monty Glass, to close meeting at 10:45 p.m.  Motion passed unanimously.

Passed and Approved on this the 20th day of August, 2019.

Mayor Jon Hrncirik


City Secretary Conchita Torrez, TRMC