December 9, 2014 – Special Meeting Minutes

Jan 14, 2015


December 9, 2014


A Special Called City Council Meeting was held on Tuesday, December 9, 2014, at 6:00 p.m., at the Portwood Pavilion Art & Civic Center, 800 E. Morris Street, Seymour, Texas.


Call to Order, Roll Call and Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mayor Nan Gilbert-Mathis at 6:10 p.m.


Council present: Mayor Nan Gilbert-Mathis, Council members Les Hons, David Horton, MPT Billy Henricks and Monty Glass.


Council member Jon Hrncirik arrived at 6:11 p.m.


Counsel present: City Attorney, Cindy Ayres


City Staff present: City Secretary Conchita Torrez and Finance Director Mary Griffin.


Guest: No guests were present for this meeting.


Regular Meeting closed and Executive Session begins at 6:13


  1. An Executive Session closed to the public, pursuant to Chapter 551 of the Texas Local Government Code under §551.074: Personnel matters, reviewing and discussing the City Administrator applications.


Executive Session ends and Regular Meeting resumes at 8:35 p.m.


  1. Discuss and take action resulting from deliberations from executive session.


Motion made by MPT Billy Henricks, second by Council member David Horton, to appoint Mr. Steven Biedermann as the City Administrator beginning January 5, 2015.  Beginning salary at $47,000.00.  Motion passed unanimously.


  1. Adjournment by MPT Billy Henricks, second by Council member Jon Hrncirik, to adjourn meeting at 8:39 p.m. Motion passed unanimously.


Passed and approved on the 18th day of December, 2014.



Mayor Nan Gilbert-Mathis





Conchita Torrez, City Secretary