January 10, 2023 – Special Called City Council Minutes

Jan 23, 2023




A Special Called Meeting of City Council was held on Tuesday, January 10, 2023, at 5:30 p.m., 301 N. Washington Street, City Hall Conference Room, Seymour, Texas 76380.

Call to Order /Roll Call/Pledge of Allegiance by Mayor Jon Hrncirik 5:30 p.m.

Council Present: Mayor Jon Hrncirik, MPT Les Hons, Council Member Lan Winn, Council Member Mark McCord, Council Member Billy Henricks and Council Member Debbie Gillispie

City Staff: City Administrator Dr. Jeffrey Brasher, and City Secretary Conchita Torrez

Guests:  Flora Lisa Dossey and Lauren Bush

Special Called Meeting closes and Executive Sessions begin at 5:32 p.m.

1.  An Executive Session (closed to the public) and pursuant to Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, Section 551.074; Personnel; City Secretary Interviews

First City Secretary Interview begins at 5:32 p.m., closes at 6:02 p.m.

Council Member Lan Winn left at 6:03 p.m.

Second City Secretary Interview to begin at 6:15 p.m. (begins at 6:06 p.m.)

Executive Sessions close and Special Called Meeting resumes at 6:29 p.m.

2.   Discuss, consider, and take action regarding deliberations from Executive Session

No action taken

3.  Adjournment of meeting at 6:30 p.m.

Motion made by MPT Les Hons, second by Council Member Billy Henricks.

Motion carried 4/0

Mayor Jon Hrncirik, City of Seymour


City Secretary Conchita Torrez,  TRMC