July 9, 2019 – Special Called Meeting/Budget Workshop Minutes

Jul 31, 2019

Special Called/Budget Workshop

Seymour City Council Meeting Minutes

July 9, 2019


A Special meeting/Budget Workshop of the City Council of Seymour, was held on  Tuesday, July 9, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.  at City Hall, Conference Room, 301 N. Washington Street, Seymour, TX  76380.


Call to Order/Roll Call and Pledge of Allegiance by Mayor Jon Hrncirik at 6:05 p.m.


Council present: Mayor Jon Hrncirik, MPT Monty Glass. Lan Winn, Mary K. Fair, Brian Broome and Paula K. Vaden.


City Staff present: City Administrator Steve Biedermann, City Secretary Conchita Torrez and Finance Director Mary Griffin.


Guest (s): Sarah Starnes


  1. City Council members will discuss and review the first budget draft for Fiscal Year 2019-2020 as proposed by City Staff.


The City of Seymour City Council reviewed the first draft of the 2019-2020 budget as presented by Finance Director Mary Griffin. Council made modifications to the budget and will continue to do so, at every meeting until they are satisfied with the figures.


  1. Adjournment made by Council member Brian Broome, second by MPT Monty Glass to close meeting at 10:20 p.m.


Passed and Approved on this the 25TH day of July, 2019.


Mayor Jon Hrncirik




Conchita Torrez, City Secretary, TRMC